Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity.  Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.
Public Records Custodian Florida has a very broad Public Records Law. Most written communications to or from State and Local Officials regarding State or Local business are public records available to the public and media upon request. Please forward requests to:
Jennifer McQueary, District Clerk
984 Old Mill Run
The Villages, Florida 32162
jennifer.mcqueary@districtgov.org
Phone No. (352) 751-3939
Fax No. (352) 753-6430
Please Note Florida law prohibits the Board of Supervisors from communicating with residents about Deed Compliance or Architectural Review issues/cases.  Please contact the Community Standards Department directly at deedcompliance@districtgov.org to report any concerns you might have.

Contact Us

The following is an abbreviated listing of the most visited District operational locations along with a contact person for each department. Please feel free to stop in or give us a call. For more information on any of the District Departments, please visit the Department’s home page.

District Administration
352-751-3939 • Fax: 352-753-6430
Email Administration
Janet Y. Tutt: Janet.Tutt@districtgov.org

Budget
352-674-1920 • Fax: 352-674-1921
Barbara Kays:  Barbara.Kays@districtgov.org

Community Standards
352-751-3912 • Fax: 352-751-6707
Candice Dennis:  Candice.Dennis@districtgov.org

Community Watch
Phone: 352-753-0550 • Fax: 352-753-9400
Email Community Watch
Nehemiah Wolfe: Nehemiah.Wolfe@districtgov.org

Customer Service Center
Phone: 352-753-4508 • Fax: 352-751-3936
Email Customer Service
Carrie Duckett: Carrie.Duckett@districtgov.org

Finance Customer Service
Phone: 352-750-0000 • Fax: 352-751-3901
Email Utilities
Kenneth Blocker: Kenneth.Blocker@districtgov.org

Human Resources
Phone: 352-674-1905 • Fax: 352-674-1910
Deborah Franklin: Deborah.Franklin@districtgov.org

Property Management
Phone: 352-753-4022 • Fax: 352-751-4296
Sam Wartinbee, Director:  Sam.wartinbee@districtgov.org

Public Safety
3035 Morse Boulevard
The Villages, FL 32163
Phone: 352-205-8280 • Fax: 352-205-8290
Email Public Safety
Sharon Kryvanis:  Sharon.Kryvanis@districtgov.org

Purchasing
352-751-6700 • Fax: 352-751-6715 
Diane Tucker: Diane.Tucker@districtgov.org

Recreation
Phone: 352-674-1800 • Fax: 352-674-1805
Email Recreation Department
John Rohan:  John.Rohan@districtgov.org