The Villages beautiful Lake Sumter
Quick Links

Administration

Business Hours:
8am to 5pm, EST
Monday – Friday
Excluding Holidays

Welcome to Administration for The Villages Community Development Districts.

The 17 special purpose districts in The Villages are governed by a Council-Manager form of government, the most popular structure of local government in the United States.  This form of governance combines the strong political leadership of elected officials with the strong managerial experience of an appointed manager.  All power and authority to set policy rests with the elected governing bodies.

In The Villages community, the District Manager is responsible for carrying out policy decisions of the elected bodies, professionally leading the day to day operations of departments in the organization, and the preparation and administration of the annual budgets.

Please take the opportunity to explore our website to learn about the activities and services offered in the community,
and make sure to keep up with what’s happening by signing up for E-notifications.

We welcome and encourage the opportunity to hear feedback from residents.  Did you know that we are accessible 24 hours per day, 365 days per year?  In addition to providing feedback, you can also ask questions, provide comments, or get clarification on issues that you may have heard throughout the community by using the following link: Feedback & Incident Reporting.

984 Old Mill Run, The Villages, Florida 32162
Phone: 352-751-3939 | Fax: 352-753-6430
Email
Richard Baier, District Manager richard.baier@districtgov.org
Kenneth Blocker, Assistant District Manager kenneth.blocker@districtgov.org
Tamara Hyder, Executive Assistant tamara.hyder@districtgov.org
Brittany Wilson, Technology & Board Support Services brittany.wilson@districtgov.org
Kevin Whyte, Information Technology Coordinator kevin.whyte@districtgov.org
940 Lake Shore Drive, Suite 200, The Villages, Florida 32162
Phone: 352-674-1920 | Fax: 352-674-1921
Email
Terry Austin, Administrative Operations Coordinator terry.austin@districtgov.org
Wayne Kornegay, Utilities & Sanitation wayne.kornegay@districtgov.org

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity.  Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.
Public Records Custodian Florida has a very broad Public Records Law. Most written communications to or from State and Local Officials regarding State or Local business are public records available to the public and media upon request. Please forward requests to:
Jennifer McQueary, District Clerk
984 Old Mill Run
The Villages, Florida 32162
jennifer.mcqueary@districtgov.org
Phone No. (352) 751-3939
Fax No. (352) 753-6430
Please Note Florida law prohibits the Board of Supervisors from communicating with residents about Deed Compliance or Architectural Review issues/cases.  Please contact the Community Standards Department directly at deedcompliance@districtgov.org to report any concerns you might have.